Let them eat cake!!

June 26, 2010 at 9:21 pm Leave a comment

I love raw desserts. I want to eat them for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I still can’t believe that I can have my cake and eat it too! I am starting to spread the word too. I just made this cake for my dad’s birthday. I used Heathy Pace‘s chocolate cake recipe from her “Just Desserts” e-book. She’s right the apple does make it super moist!! I gave it a shot and tried the coconut whipped cream. A perfect finishing touch! You can see it dolloped on top. This cake was puuurrrfect with fresh strawberries and frosting that can fool any greasy spoon regular with a little bit of avocado cacao and agave! I topped it off with some fresh banana ice cream too.

Happy Birthday Dad!

Here is another cake I made. An ice cream cake this time and my own recipe!

The top is banana ice cream with a brownie layer underneath. I tried any phyo’s recipe for coconut ice cream and added my own little twist with FRESH nutmeg, ginger, and almonds. The bottom is carob, raisins, and pecans. Please stay tuned for a full recipe in our recipe section! The pictures of the cake are a little blurry, my apologies.

I am loving it up on Moosehead. Please stay tuned for more updates!

Much love Jaime

Entry filed under: Jaime. Tags: , , .

Garlic: The Stinkiest Medicine? More cake pictures

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Tweetin’ From Maine


