Rainy Noise – Noisy Rain

February 25, 2010 at 7:23 pm 1 comment

In celebration of two days of gorgeous rain I thought I would share with you a little bit of the soundtrack that has been playing around here.

I think it is the quick little beats in Lykke Li‘s song Little Bit that remind me of the sound of raindrops pattering against my window.  I’ve been listening to her song and others as I have been working on a new herbal green powder to support the circulatory system in preparation for spring cleansing.  Many folks involved in the raw food lifestyle incorporate green powders into their daily diet (myself included).  As I am studying to be an herbalist, I enjoy custom herbal green powder blends to directly address common conditions such as improving circulation, build up immunity, soothe sore muscles, and helping bring the body back into balance.

Here’s to the rain, green powder, & bouncy beats!

Entry filed under: Alexis, Video. Tags: , .

Purple is the new green Suddenly Clear Skin: Thank-you Pumpkin Seeds!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lena Wood  |  March 6, 2010 at 8:12 am

    Lex, I have so been enjoying all the Vibrant Maine posts! I admit I have very limited experience with raw food, but it’s been great to have such a fun introduction!

    Keep up the fabulous work, ladies!

    Lena

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Tweetin’ From Maine


